Powered by Blogger.

Schoolhouse Reviews

**Disclaimer: As a member of the TOS Crew, I receive products, at no cost to me, in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are mine.

As a reviewer, I do try to give an informed review to my readers by not only providing information about the item, but also how I used it with my children and "What did I think about (insert item)? This is where I'll let you know pros and cons about the product being reviewed. Please keep in mind that I can't continue to use each and every product or program that I review. There will be some keepers but again, I can't continue to use them all.

I also wanted to add that I am really sincere when I write, "I was so excited to try...." because I am super excited to have this wonderful opportunity to review some amazing products.

November 2014

1. Christmas Book
2. Purposeful Design

October 2014

1. Essay Rock: Expository Essay Writing Course
2. Middlebury Interactive Languages (Spanish)
3. New Liberty Videos (The Dead Sea Scrolls)
4. Fascinating Education (Chemistry online course)
5. Clued in Kids
6. IXL

September 2014

1. Fix It! Grammar: The Nose Tree

August 2014

1. UberSmart Math Facts
2. Wizzy Gizmo

July

1. Moving Beyond the Page

June 2014

  1. We Choose Virtues
  2. Learning Wrap-Ups
  3. Veritas Press
May 2014


November 2013


  1. French Essentials (completed 11/5)
  2. Apologia Exploring Creation with Chemistry & Physics (completed 11/4)
  3. Bridgeway Academy (English) completed 11/22)


October 2013


  1. Zondervan Homeschool Mom's Bible (completed 10/6)
  2. God World News Trek {high school{ (completed 10/14)


September 2013

  1. VideoText Interactive Algebra (completed 9/29)
  2. PeopleKeys StudentKeys Student Binder (completed 9/14)
  3. The Logic of English (completed 9/9)
  4. Time4Learning (completed 9/5)


August 2013
  1. Dean Butler-Almonzo Wilder Life Before Laura (completed 83)
  2. Family Hope Center (8/14)
  3. Hands of a Child-Honing Your Study Skills (completed 8/16)
  4. Doorposts (completed 8/25)

July 2013
  1. Excellence in Writing (completed 7/2)
  2. Classical Conversations (completed 7/4)
  3. Homeschool Programming (completed 7 21)
  4. Christi the Coupon Coach (Completed 7/19)
  5. Brain Food (completed 7/31)
June 2013
  1. See the Light (6/1)
  2. Memoria Press (6/12)
  3. Moving Beyond the Page (completed 6/25)
May 2013
  1. Papa's Pearls (completed 5/9)
  2. Spanish for You (completed 5/13)
  3. High School Prep Genius (5/16)
  4. Science Naturally (completed 5/17)
April 2013
  1. Computer Science for Kids (completed 4/3)
  2. ABeCeDarian Reading Program (completed 4/6)
  3. Salem Ridge Press (completed 4/7)
  4. Leader Garden Press (complete 4/10)
  5. Progeny Press (completed 4/17)
  6. Writing with Sharon Watson (4/27)
March 2013
  1. The Art of Poetry (completed 3/21)
  2. TouchMath 2nd Grade (completed 3/16)
  3. Artistic Pursuits (completed 3/6)
  4. READS (completed 3/8)
February 2013

1. God's Great Covenant OT 1 (completed 2/15)
2. Handwriting Without Tears 3rd Grade Cursive (completed 2/18)
3. College Common Sense (completed 2/25)

April 2012
  1. Write with WORLD (completed 4/6/12)
  2. God's Great Covenant (completed 4/16/12)
  3. Amazing Science DVD (completed 4/18/12)
  4. Critical Thinking Co. Mathematical Reasoning Level F (completed 4/21/12)
May 2012
  1. Homeschool Library Builder (completed 5/2)
  2. Judah Bible Curriculum (completed 5/9)
  3. Go Science DVD Series (completed 5/11)
  4. CapJaxMathFax (completed 5/14)
  5. WriteShop Level D (completed 5/16)
June 2012
  1. enVisionMath~Grade 4 (completed 6/11)
July 2012 
  1. 7th Grade Lightning Literature (completed 7/6)
  2. Professor B Math (completed 7/9)
  3. Apologia~Who is My Neighbor (completed 7/11)
  4. Keyboarding for the Christian School (completed 7/13)
  5. Knowledge Quest~MapTrek Hardback book + CD-Rom Set (7/16)
  6. HearBuilder Auditory Memory Home Edition (7/19)
  7. Math Essentials (completed 7/23)
August 2012 
  1. Create Better Writers (completed 8/1)
  2. King Alfred's English (completed 8/3)
  3. Math Made Easy (completed 8/6) (No longer available)
  4. Apologia~I Don't Have Enough Faith To Be An Atheist (completed 8/15)
  5. Christian Liberty~Mr. Pipes and the British Hymn Makers PDF (8/17)
  6. Time4Writing~Grammar, Usage, and Mechanics (completed 8/20)~{update added 9/10/12}
  7. Golden Prairie Press~Heroines of the Past Bible Study (completed 8/24)
  8. The Reading Kingdom (completed 8/31)
  9. Everyday Homemaking Chore System (Molly Crew Review)~(completed 8/30)
September 2012
  1. Speekee (completed 9/7)
  2. Marshall Publishing~A Decade of Progress (completed 9/10)
  3. Family Time Fitness (completed 9/12)
  4. Homeschool Legacy~Forest for the Trees (completed 9/19) 
  5. Raising Real Men~A Cry From Egypt (completed 9/17)
  6. Box of Ideas~WWII Pearl Harbor (completed 9/28)
October 2012
  1. Beeyoutiful Skin Care Set (completed 10/1)
  2. Zoo Whiz (completed 10/3)
  3. Crossbow Education~Reading Rulers (completed 10/20)
  4. Abingdon Press~Deep Blue Kids Bible (completed 10/17)
  5. Beloved Books~Sugar Creek Gang (completed 10/24)
November 2012
  1. Growing Up Wild (completed 11/9)
  2. Vocal Coach (completed 11/11)

Read more...
Related Posts with Thumbnails

Places I enjoy!

Words of Wisdom

Christian Women Online


It is easier to build strong children Frederick Douglass quote at DailyLearners.com Thank goodness I was never sent to school...Beatrix Potter quote at DailyLearners.com


If God sends us on a stony path, He will provide us with strong shoes. --A. Maclaren

If you live right, chances are your children will too. But teach them everything. What you don't teach them someone else will-and you might not like those lessons.-The Delany Sisters



Credits

Coffee Background: cutecolors
Coffee Bear Clipart: (c)Lisa's country clipart
Scrapbooking kit for banner and button
Jannidee from Janiscraps Beads:Nana's Attic

  © Blogger templates Newspaper by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP